Lamb with Onion, Ginger and Coriander Relish

Another delicious lamb recipe from Lona again exploring the wonderful recipes of Tessa Kiros’ Falling Cloudberries. Only a few more days to go to add your contribution to this months collection.

Leah

Lona's in the kitchen

image

I’ve had to renew Tessa Kiros’ ‘Falling Cloudberries’ from the library because there are still a few recipes I want to try.

January’s The Cookbook Guru book is one I’ll have to buy I think. Problem is I have no more room left for any more books. Well, that’s something I’m going to have to deal with…

This particular dish looked too good to pass up.

It calls for a 1.3kg leg of lamb but with only my husband and myself to cook for, it was way too much so I de-boned a leg of lamb and cut off a 700g piece (the rest got cut up and put in the freezer for next time). This was enough for dinner and sandwiches the next day.

My sister is actually waiting for this post so she can make it. Better get on with it then.

To a bowl add 250g plain…

View original post 338 more words

