Anda Kari (Egg Curry)

egg curry

Another tasty contribution to The Cook Book Guru for February in the form of Egg Curry. A great alternative if you’re looking for an idea for meat free Monday!

Leah

Sharing The Food We Love

8

I’ve always had a bit of a thing for boiled eggs.   They’re one of my favourite things to have sliced up on toast in the morning.  In particular though I love having them in curry.  It’s not something that I would make everyday, in fact I forget how good they are until I make them and then kick myself for not making it more often.  My previous experiences of having whole boiled eggs in a curry have been more with a wet Thai style so when I saw this recipe in Charmaine Solomon’s The Complete Asian Cookbook I knew I had to give it a try.

Both of us loved the flavour, and the other half enjoyed it equally in a sandwich as he did over rice.  The curry wasn’t too wet, which may have been me over cooking it, but given the quantities I don’t think it was supposed…

View original post 297 more words

