Curried Chicken with Cashews

A new member for this month’s Cook Book Guru, Glenda has contributed a beautiful cashew chicken curry that sounds delicious. Make sure you check it out!
Leah

Passion Fruit Garden

014copy

I was reading Sandra’s (at Please Pass the Recipe ) latest post the other night and was intrigued when she mentioned that the Cookbook Guru, hosted by Leah, was exploring Charmaine Solomon’s Complete Asian Cookbook this month.  I whizzed over to Leah’s site and a whole new world opened up to me.  Each month, Leah and the other members explore one cookbook and, as Sandra mentioned, this month it is Charmaine Solomon’s Complete Asian CookbookCheck it out.  “I can play this game” I thought.  “I have the Complete Asian Cookbook.”  Before I knew it, I had told Leah I would join in. And then the penny dropped…  I do, in fact, have the cookbook, but it is in Bridgetown and I am in Perth.  I started searching on the web for recipe’s from the book.  Luckily, Google books has a fairly generous preview of the book.  I chose a recipe from the previewed pages. (They were…

View original post 718 more words

