Meat and coconut patties

One last post to treat your tastebuds from our February Cook Book Guru. Glenda has treated us to some sensational looking meat and coconut balls that look like they’d be great for a sunday arvo beer or wine session with a few friends.

Happy Weekend Everyone,

Leah

Passion Fruit Garden

053copy

As it is the last day of the month, this is my last chance to feature recipes from Charmaine Solomon’s The Complete Asian Cookbook, this month’s feature cookbook on The Cook Book Guru

Last week, I was flicking through Charmaine’s book looking for recipes to try.  There are so many, it was very difficult to narrow down the choice.  Now, as I have mentioned before on this blog, we have demarcation lines in the kitchen:  Maus makes all things that need to be shaped into even-sized items.  I don’t know how this happened but I am guessing one day she got so frustrated with my odd and uneven shaped patties, she decided it was time to take control.

Coincidently, or perhaps purposely, the three recipes I selected were all within Maureen’s domain.  Perfect!  From the short list, we chose the Eastern-Style Croquettes that featured in my last post.  But then the next day, we…

View original post 276 more words

