Swordfish with Tomato, Chilli and Caper sauce.

A beautiful and rich fish dish for us from Francesca at Almost Italian. Think putanesca without the anchovies and a glass of gutsy red wine… bring on winter and make sure that you copy down this recipe to make when the cooler weather strikes.
Happy Cooking.
Leah

ALMOST ITALIAN

           I am calling this Pesce Spada alla Putanesca as it reminds me of Sicily.

Image

It was with some reluctance that I decided to throw my recipe into the ring of the Cookbook Guru this month. Firstly, I don’t own a Karen Martini book and I was never tempted to make any of her recipes when they were syndicated weekly in the Sunday Magazine some time back. They just didn’t appeal.  But on a recent trip to the library with Mr Tranquillo, haunter of libraries and frequent borrower, I came across a copy of Karen Martini’s “Cooking at Home.”  After reading the book cover to cover, I was pleasantly surprised and I have already made two dishes from this book, this dish and a pear dessert ( coming soon). 

A recent rule I have inflicted on myself is to use up what’s on hand when choosing or inventing a recipe.  As I…

View original post 432 more words

