Baked Pears with Prunes, Chocolate and Almonds

Another fruity treat for your taste buds from Francesca at Almost Italian, this time a lovely looking baked pear dish. Make sure you check out her critique at the end of the post, some worthy assessments of the recipe.

Happy reading,

Leah

ALMOST ITALIAN

Autumn just gets better and better, with new season’s pears appearing and a few quinces making their debut in the markets. My few garden pears are maturing on the tree- protected from cockatoos and parrots by bird netting. All this bountiful plenty makes me think of how wonderful pear desserts can be.Image

Leah, of the Cookbook Guru, has chosen Karen Martini’s ‘Cooking at Home’ this month. Its a great chance to cook from a recipe book that you might own, or just borrow one, as I did.  It is also a chance to be honest and appraise the pros and cons of a recipe. A few pear recipes caught my eye but I decided to make something with a touch of drama, a little trick that I might keep up my sleeve for when  friends come over for dinner.

       Baked Pears stuffed with prunes, chocolate and almonds…

View original post 362 more words

