Middle Eastern Lamb Meat Pies with Raisins and Pinenuts

A simple and quick spiced lamb meat pie with a Middle Eastern twist from Sharing The Food We Love. Enjoy.

Leah

Sharing The Food We Love

1

I’m still desperately waiting for my delivery of Claudia Roden’s Book of Middle Eastern Food so stand by for a flurry of last minute food posts at the end of this month (I hope).  In the meanwhile I started browsing through my copy of Roden’s Arabesque and couldn’t go past the sound of this delicious meat parcel for us for a week night dinner.  It was so easy to create, not too full on with the flavours so a great option for a fussy eater or perhaps even for a more adventurous children.  Next time I make them I’d be tempted to add a little more spice for it to shine through over the meat, and also perhaps some grated vegetables.  Not authentic I know, but it was very meaty and we are perhaps more vegetable lovers than I realised.  To compensate I served these Boregi with a spinach salad with roasted red…

View original post 341 more words

