Baba Ghanoush

As we head out of one long weekend and look to a 3 day week with another long weekend on the way, I’ve contributed a very healthy and simple Baba Ghanoush (eggplant puree with yoghourt) to our growing collection of Claudia Roden recipes. Smooth and delicious this goes perfectly with the dukkah encrusted almonds from last week.
You can find this version in both The New Book of Middle Eastern Food and also in Arabesque.
Leah

Sharing The Food We Love

2

I had the most exciting of packages sitting on my kitchen counter when I got home from work on Thursday night.  My copy of Claudia Roden’s The New Book of Middle Eastern Food had arrived.    First a happy dance, and then it was not too long until my nose was deep into the pages of this gorgeous book.  I had been anticipating this delivery for about 2 weeks and was desperate to get a head start on some of the delicious recipes that I could create in the week and a bit that is left of this months book club.   I’ll be writing more about the book itself over on The Cookbook Guru but for now I thought I would share my first recipe that I’ve made.

I know this is not very groundbreaking in terms of the complexity of the first recipe I’ve chosen, but I had the most…

View original post 384 more words

