The Grant Loaf

This month it is all about bread and Glenda at Passion Fruit Garden has kicked us off with what will possibly be the easiest loaf of bread you will ever attempt to make.
Enjoy,
Leah

Passion Fruit Garden

009copy

I am still smiling.  I cannot believe how easily I made this loaf of bread and how good it tastes.

This month, The Cook Book Guru is featuring English Bread and Yeast Cookery by Elizabeth David.  I came across this book in the most unusual way.  My young mate, Colette (you will note I stressed the word young), presented me with the book mid-last year.  “Here”, she said, “I have a present for you.”  “Why?” I queried.  “I found it in my cupboard”, she said.  “I think I must have bought it for you for Christmas and forgotten I had it.”  🙂

Fantastic!  I got a Christmas present and a mid-year present and she is not much more than 40.  Things are looking good for when she gets old and forgetful!  🙂

I have tucked myself up in bed and had a good read many a night with this book –  Elizabeth…

View original post 521 more words

