Spicy Tomato Soup

As winter days and nights dominate our climate here in the Southern Hemisphere, recipes like this Spicy Tomato Soup from Lona at Lona’s in the kitchen seem like perfect antidote.
Enjoy,
Leah

Lona's in the kitchen

IMG_1310

I do try to follow a recipe as it is written, I really do, but the way I see it is a recipe is there as a guideline or idea. You take that idea into your kitchen and let it inspire you to cook something magnificent.

Sometimes that recipe is just what your looking for, except for that one ingredient that you don’t like or don’t have handy. 

For example, I don’t like cooked capsicum. I can easily eat a fresh capsicum and love it but once you add heat to the capsicum, I can’t eat it. Don’t judge me on that, every one has their own little quirks. I just leave it out.

This months The Cookbook Guru‘s chosen book is Neil Perry‘s – The Food I Love and Spicy Tomato Soup was exactly what we felt like for dinner.

Now, I didn’t make any major changes to…

View original post 258 more words

