Ma’ahani (Spicy Lebanese sausages with pine nuts)

Saha is already generating a beautiful Middle Eastern feast for our table for October. Glenda at Passion Fruit Garden has created a beautiful meal of Spicy Lebanese sausages with Pine Nuts.
Enjoy,
Leah

Passion Fruit Garden

014copy

This month, The Cook Book Guru is featuring Saha by Greg and Lucy Malouf.  Saha was published in 2005.  It was my first truly magnificent cookbook.  It is a travelogue- cum-cookbook of Lebanon and Syria, with wonderful glossy photos.  I remember receiving it as a gift and just loving it.  I treated it with great reverence for a long time, gently turning over the pages so as not to mar it.  Since my trip to Lebanon, I have revisited the book many times, marvelling at the fact that I have been to a number of the places mentioned.

I have made a lot of recipes from this book but, interestingly, I have only featured Man’oushe with za’atar and with spinach and cheese from it.  I have, however, featured a number of Greg Malouf recipes from his other books.

It has been a while since I have done a post on a Cookbook Guru feature book (I don’t own…

View original post 282 more words

