Barazek Sesame Pistachio Biscuits

A little sweet treat to begin the week on The Cookbook Guru with some Sesame Pistachio Biscuits from Greg and Lucy Malouf’s Saha.
Enjoy,
Leah

Sharing The Food We Love

Sesame Pistachio BiscuitsI’m an unashamed fan of sesame seeds and am always on the lookout for interesting recipes that use them as a key ingredient.  Browsing through this month’s book for The Cookbook Guru, Saha, by Greg and Lucy Malouf, I saw these little treats and instantly wanted to give them a go.  Fortunately there is nothing out of the ordinary included in the ingredient list so I was able to whip them up very quickly and had delicious little shortbread style treats being pulled from the oven within the hour.

From first bite I can see why these are very popular snacks in Lebanon and Syria.  The texture was buttery and shortbread like without being too sweet.  The sesame certainly dominate, but for a sesame lover like me that is a welcome thing.  For future bakes I’d be very tempted to make these next time skipping the pistachios as I didn’t…

View original post 232 more words

