Marinated and roasted goat mechoui

Glenda has contributed another fabulous recipe from Paula Wolfert’s The Food of Morocco. If you are a fan of spices, tangines or interesting flavours then you need to get your hands on this book… and join in with us at The Cookbook Guru.

Make sure you check out Glenda’s fabulous post,

Happy Reading and Happy Eating,

Leah

Passion Fruit Garden

031copy

Here is another recipe from The Cookbook Guru’s feature cookbook, The Food of Morocco, by Paula Wolfert.  It is a fabulous book if you are interested in Moroccan food.  I bought the book last year just after I bought my Römertopf.  Paula Wolfert has written another book, ‘Clay Pot Cooking’, which I was interested in.  Whilst I was looking at that book, I noticed her other books.  I am afraid I got carried away – I now have 4 Paula Wolfert books.

I was attracted to this recipe for two reasons.  Firstly, Paula suggests using a Römertopf to roast the meat and I thought it would be a great opportunity to use my Römertopf.  I love the way meat turns out in it – soft and moist.  Secondly, I thought it would be fun to try something different.

We have a fantastic butcher just near us in Perth: Barleyfield butchers.  They will prepare any…

View original post 363 more words

