Preserved Lemons

A classic and essential part of Moroccan cooking, make sure you check out this post on how to make preserved lemons.

Happy Reading and Happy Cooking,

Leah

Sharing The Food We Love

preserved lemons 5

As I start to read this month’s choice for The Cookbook Guru I realise very quickly that if I’m going to have any hope of doing this month’s book for The Cookbook Guru any justice then I needed to start at the beginning. You see, we are spending the month’s of March and April cooking from Paula Wolfert’s The Complete Book of Moroccan Food.  It’s a new area of food for me.  I’ve dabbled in it a little with Claudia Roden in previous month’s but this time there is no choice but to embrace the ingredients of this special and delicious cuisine.

And as I begin reading Wolfert’s book I learn very early on, given its pretty much the first recipe shared, that I HAVE to have preserved lemons for any future dishes that I created.  I’m not a stranger to preserved lemons but I’ve never made them from…

View original post 189 more words

