Lamb tagine with prunes and almonds

Another gorgeous Lamb dish, this time from Glenda, sharing a delicious looking Lamb Tagine with prunes and almonds. Make sure you check it out.

Happy Reading

Leah

Passion Fruit Garden

031copy2

As you all know, The Cookbook Guru is featuring Paula Wolfert’s The Food of Morocco for March and April and, I must say, I love the book.  Paula Wolfert’s recipes usually take a bit of time to prepare but they are absolutely worth it.  Today’s recipe is no exception.  It was to die for.

I find many of the recipes in the book are perfect for dinner parties as they can easily be, and arguably are best, made a day ahead.

When I was making this dish, I was really worried that it was going to be too sweet but it was perfect.  I was also concerned about the sauce used to caramelise the prunes.  It was amazingly viscous.  I have no idea why but I had fun playing with it.  All was well in the end so, don’t worry, it will all come together.

One thing to note is the recipe called for one pound…

View original post 599 more words

