July/August: The Italian Baker by Carol Field

carol field

Bread and baking, something I know that many of The Cookbook Guru’s are very passionate about and skilled at too I might add. Many have experimented with thier own sourdoughs, gluten free breads and trying different baking methods.

For this reason I’m very excited to see what we create with this next selection for our book club, the 1985 classic: The Italian Baker by Carol Field. Recently revised and updated the book covers everything from breads, foccaccias, tarts, cake and pastries.

If you don’t own the book or find it difficult to get your hands on a copy then below is a useful link I found and there is a variety of blogs sharing recipes online.

I look forward to seeing what comes out of our ovens, and our kitchens in the next two months.

Happy Reading and Happy Baking,

Leah

