What Katie Ate Inspired Wholemeal Irish Soda Bread with Seeds

Easy to make soda bread is my latest offering to The Cookbook Guru from this months book, What Katie Ate.

Happy Reading and Happy Baking

Leah

Sharing The Food We Love


Long time followers of my blog will remember me waxing lyrically about soda bread about 18 months ago. I was making at least 2 loaves a week and mixing up my flavour combinations every time to create some truly lovely loaves of soda bread. The inspiration for this obsession came from the cook book that is being featured in the month’s of November/December, What Katie Ate by Katie Quinn Davies. Quinn Davies is probably one of the most successful food bloggers in Australia, having won the James Beard award for the best photography for her blog. Her work is very much focussed on the styling and photographs that she takes as that is also her profession now, with her recipes and food contributions being the vehicle to advertise her talents. Whilst my exploration of her recipes so far have sometimes been less that perfect, her recipe for Soda Bread is…

View original post 221 more words

