Falling Cloudberries by Tessa Kiros

Happy New Year!

It’s January, and that means easing ourselves into summer proper here in Brisbane and relaxing a little after the craziness of the celebration season.  I couldn’t think of  a better book to do this with that Tessa Kiros’ Falling Cloudberries.  No matter your climate, I’m sure there will be a recipe here for you to discover that will enter regular rotation in your kitchen.  I have a few already including her chickpea salad which I’ve created over on Sharing The Food We Love but I can’t wait to discover more.

tessa kiros

If you haven’t worked out, I’m a fan of this book and should declare that even before selecting it for this month’s book club.  The thing I love about it is that it combines so many cuisines that I love to eat, Scandinavian crossed with Mediterranean and throw in a little of the South African modern food and you have beautiful recipes to delight the senses and just made for sharing at your table with family and friends.

I hope you enjoy exploring this book as much I’m looking forward to getting in and exploring it properly.

Remember when you post your contribution to tag The Cookbook Guru and link this post.  Plus make sure that you add your contribution to bookclub into the comments below so it gets included in the round up at the end of the month.

Looking forward to seeing what everyone creates this month,

Leah

