Kitchen Reality, Broccoli and Neil Perry.

A simple and delicious side inspired by Neil Perry from the lovely Francesca at Almost Italian.

Enjoy, Leah

ALMOST ITALIAN

The sad part about returning home after a long journey is the absence of decent ‘hired help’. Where’s the menu? Who will make my bed? Reality is slowly setting in as the mess, the half unpacked suitcase, and the washing pile begin to annoy me. The weeds in the garden can wait. It’s 3 degrees celsius outside and the blanketing fog looks like it has set in for the day.

On the other hand, there’s the tempting stash of DVDs from Bali, bundles of TV series to lure me to the couch, as well as a big stack of new books, some purchased, others from the library, winter’s little helpers and further reason to remain in holiday mode by the fire. Some of my friends are still loitering in Ubud, Bali and all I can say is, life is tough!

Winter Garden Produce Winter Garden Produce

I am attempting to revitalise my interest in…

View original post 526 more words

