The Cookbook Guru for February: The Complete Asian Cookbook by Charmaine Solomon

9

Time to dust off this old gem and learn a little about cooking with spices I think.

This was the very first cookbook I had on my wish list when I moved out of home and I was very lucky to receive it as a gift from one of my work colleagues a few years after.   Since owning it the sad thing is that I’ve not really cooked much from it.  I use it as a guide occasionally, but it really don’t do it justice considering how much I longed for it in the first place.

And so this is our book of choice for this month’s Cookbook Guru.  Explore a cuisine of the Eastern Asian continent that inspires you, excites you or even just scares you a little with all the ingredients.  Hopefully you discover a new gem worth regular appearances in your kitchen.

To participate in The Cookbook Guru make sure that you mention us in your post with a link back to the site and don’t forget to add your link to the comments below so that your post features here as a part of our cookbook conversation.

I can’t wait to see what you create.

Leah